BREAKING NEWS: The legendary actress, director, and choreographer Baayork Lee will receive the Isabelle Stevenson Award honor at this year’s 2017 Tony Awards.

The Isabelle Stevenson Award is a special non competitive Tony honor dedicated to people working on the theater for sharing their time and resources volunteering on behalf on one or more humanitarian, social service or charitable organizations. It’s named after Isabelle Stevenson, the late founder of the American Theatre Wing.

For Baayork Lee (known by Theater fans as the original “Connie” in the original production of A Chorus Line), she is receiving the honor for her longstanding commitment to future generations of artists through her work with the National Asian Artists Project, Inc. and theatre education programs all over the world.

This year’s 71st Annual Tony Awards will be coming to us live from Radio City Music Hall on June 11th, 2017 and hosted by Kevin Spacey. It is also set to air on CBS.

Congrats Baayork!!!

Baayork Lee Will Receive Tony Awards’ 2017 Isabelle Stevenson Award

BroadwayWorld is happy to report that Baayork Lee will receive the Isabelle Stevenson Award at the 2017 Tony Awards.

Love our posts? Click here to follow us on Facebook!

%d bloggers like this: