He finally reached THE TOP OF MOUNT ROCK. Broadway bids Happy trails to Tony nominee Alex Brightman as he rocks out for the last time in the Tony nominated School of Rock the Musical today at the Winter Garden Theatre. Beginning tomorrow, Broadway veteran Eric Peterson takes over teaching rock n’ roll duties as the new Dewey Finn.

Not only today is Brightman’s final performance, original cast members Spencer Moses, Evie Dolan Official, Isabella Russo Official, and Carly Gendell are also departing.

Beginning tomorrow, Steven Booth will move up from the Adult Ensemble to a lead as the new Ned (Dewey’s Roomate), Rachel Katzke will take over as the new Katie (Cellist turned bass player), Olivia Chun will take over the role of Summer (the band manger), and Annabelle Wachtel will take over as Marcy (the backup singer).

Additional replacements will include Terrance Bell, Jr replacing Gavin Kim as Mason (the lightning kid) and Walden Sullivan replacing Diego Lucano as Lawrence (the keyboard player).

Happy Trails to the departing graduates and welcome to the New students of HORACE GREEN!!!

Eric Petersen Will Replace Tony Nominee Alex Brightman in Broadway’s School of Rock

A new class has enrolled for the second year of Andrew Lloyd Webber?s latest Main Stem hit School of Rock?The Musical. From November 7, …


%d bloggers like this: