See the source image
YOU AIN’T GOIN’ NOWHERE till you hear this amazing news!!! It just been announced the Original Broadway Cast Recording of the new musical Girl From The North Country is finally set to be released this Summer. It will be released on August 20th, 2021 from Legacy Records.
This new cast album brings the music of Bob Dylan‘s greatest hits and a powerful story of community to a whole new level. Get ready to sing along with unbelievable renditions of SIGN ON THE WINDOW, SLOW TRAIN, LICESNSE TO KILL, MAKE YOU FEEL MY LOVE, HURRICANE, FOREVER YOUNG, and more. It features the incredible cast (that was playing to packed houses led by…..
Kimber Elayne Sprawl as “Marianne Laine”,
Robert Joy as “Dr. Walker,
Luba Mason as “Mrs. Burke”,
Mare Winningham as “Elizabeth Laine”,
Jay O. Sanders as “Nick Laine”,
Caitlin Houlahan as “Katherine Draper”,
Austin Scott as “Joe Scott”,
Jeannette Bayardelle as “Mrs. Neilson”,
Tom Nelis as “Mr. Perry”,
Colton Ryan as “Gene Laine”,
David Pittu as “Reverend Marlowe”,
Todd Almond as “Elias Burke”,
Marc Kudisch as “Mr. Burke”.
FUN FACT: This is only the 2nd cast album of GIRL FROM THE NORTH COUNTRY. The first was released in 2017 featuring the show’s original London cast.
This new Broadway cast album was recorded on March 9th, 2020 at Reservoir Studios and Steel Cut Audio in New York City….. just 3 days before both the production & Broadway was abruptly shutdown due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
GIRL FROM THE NORTH COUNTRY is set to relaunch its Broadway performances on October 13th, 2021 at the legendary Belasco Theatre.
Who is excited?!
Mike Haber
Author: Mike Haber

%d bloggers like this: