BREAKING NEWS: More performers and presenters have been revealed for this Sunday’s celebration of Broadway’s return and biggest night of the year….. The 74th Annual Tony Awards. What an unforgettable lineup of familiar faces in town set to join in the party at the Winter Garden Theatre…. AND ALL THAT JAZZ. You can expect to see the following additional presenters….
Grammy nominee and Oscar winner Jon Batiste,
Tony winner Lindsay Mendez,
Tony winner Stephanie J. Block,
Tony winning legend Bernadette Peters,
Tony nominee Andrew Rannells,
Tony and Olivier Award winning legend Lea Salonga,
Emmy nominee and Broadway favorite Tituss Burgess,
Grammy winner Jennifer Nettles,
Stage and Screen favorite Wayne Brady,
Emmy winner and Broadway favorite Jasmine Cephas Jones,
Tony nominee Adam Pascal,
Golden Globe nominee Beanie Feldstein,
Award winning legend John Lithgow,
Tony and Grammy nominee Josh Groban,
Tony nominee Sheryl Lee Ralph,
Tony winner Jennifer Holiday,
Tony winner Ali Stroker,
and so much more.
They’re all joining the previously announced lineup consisting of….
Tony and Emmy Award Kristin Chenoweth,
Tony winner Idina Menzel,
Award winning mastermind Lin-Manuel Miranda,
Tony winner Ben Platt,
Tony nominee and Grammy winner Christopher Jackson,
Tony nominee Daphne Rubin-Vega,
Tony winning legend Chita Rivera,
Tony Award nominee Jeremy Pope,
Tony Award winner Kelli O’Hara,
Tony Award winning legend Bebe Neuwirth,
Tony Award winner BD Wong,
Tony and Academy Award nominee Jake Gyllenhaal,
Tony Award winner Annaleigh Ashford,
and so much more.
Along with the performances from the 3 nominated show for BEST MUSICAL (Jagged Little Pill, Moulin Rouge, and Tina), there will also be performances from this year’s Special Tony Honor recipient shows…
David Byrne and the cast of American Utopia.
There are also several special performances from….
Grammy winner John Legend sharing the stage with the cast of Ain’t Too Proud
a special reunion performance from the cast of Hairspray (featuring Tony winner Marissa Jaret Winokur, Tony nominees Matthew Morrison and Kerry Butler, Chester Gregory, and legendary singer Darlene Love).
The Tony Awards will be a full length 4 hour extravaganza event celebrating Broadway’s triumphant comeback after an 18 1/2 Intermission due to the COVID-19 pandemic. It’s all happening this Sunday night, September 26th, 2021 at the Winter Garden Theatre. It all begins at 7pm EST via Paramount+ for the actual Awards ceremony hosted by record breaking 6 time Tony Award winner Audra McDonald. From there, Tony winner Leslie Odom Jr. will emcee the 2nd half with the CBS telecast special entitled BROADWAY’S BACK at 9pm EST.
Who is excited?!!!
Mike Haber
Author: Mike Haber

%d bloggers like this: