May be an image of ‎text that says '‎اه ANNUAL AWARDS‎'‎
BREAKING NEWS: Broadway’s best will once again be taking center stage at Broadway’s biggest night this upcoming weekend. Announcement of presenters for The 74th Annual Tony Awards has officially been revealed. What an unforgettable lineup it is helping to celebrate the return of the Great Bright Way.
Expecting to appear at Broadway’s Winter Garden Theatre presenting Awards and performances will include….
Tony and Emmy Award winner Kristin Chenoweth,
Tony Award winner Idina Menzel,
Award winning mastermind Lin-Manuel Miranda,
Tony Award winner Ben Platt,
Tony Award nominee and Grammy winner Christopher Jackson,
Tony Award nominee Daphne Rubin-Vega,
Tony Award winning legend Chita Rivera,
Tony Award nominee Jeremy Pope,
Tony Award winner Kelli O’Hara,
Tony Award winning legend Bebe Neuwirth,
Tony Award winner BD Wong,
Tony and Academy Award nominee Jake Gyllenhaal,
Tony Award winner Annaleigh Ashford,
and so much more.
More presenters will be revealed these next few days.
The Tony Awards will be a full length 4 hour extravaganza event celebrating Broadway’s triumphant comeback after an 18 1/2 Intermission due to the COVID-19 pandemic. It’s all happening this Sunday night, September 26th, 2021 at the Winter Garden Theatre. It all begins at 7pm EST via Paramount+ for the actual Awards ceremony hosted by record breaking 6 time Tony Award winner Audra McDonald. From there, Tony Award winner Leslie Odom Jr. will emcee the 2nd half with the CBS telecast special entitled BROADWAY’S BACK at 9pm EST.
Who is excited?!!
Mike Haber
Author: Mike Haber

%d bloggers like this: